A New Venture

As you may have observed I like to read.  I think I have alluded to a reading contest I am in with my friend Heather.  She and I went to college together and landed in many of the same history classes (and a few others).  We are currently attempting to read 200 or so books this year and trying to beat out the other for number of pages read in the year.  What will I be doing on New Year’s Eve?  Reading like crazy trying to beat Heather!  I’m kidding… mostly.

Anyway, Heather and I have launched a new blog in which we discuss the books we’re reading together.  We are planning to read a string of books at the same pace and talk about them.  If you’re interested you can find it here.  Heather also posts about books she’s reading on her blog.

I am pretty excited about this idea.  We were just emailing back and forth about our first book, The Problem of Pain by C. S. Lewis but then we decided to open up our discussion and invite anyone who might be interested to participate in the conversation.

 

~ by shostagirl on May 31, 2012.

One Response to “A New Venture”

  1. Hooray! I think this will be fun.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

