Dazzled

In October I went camping in Senecca State Forest for five days.  We hit peak fall color in West Virginia.  Walking around I got that art museum daze because my eyes were taking in so much beauty.  It was hard to leave and descend from the mountains back to the valley of regular life.

 

A leaf floating by, down the river.

The Lake

Reflection

 

Fall

Sun Reflected

It was a peaceful trip.  I spent a lot of time in a row boat or a hammock reading.

~ by shostagirl on December 1, 2011.

2 Responses to “Dazzled”

  1. Oh my goodness! The lake picture and reflection picture are the best! Ok, the whole concept of reflection is another one of those images I tend to camp on in my poetry, and I can never quite get it. *frustration*

    Great photos!

  2. Thanks! I was a little startled by how well they turned out. I like “fall” the best.

Leave a Reply

 
