L. M. Montgomery Reading Challenge

I’m joining the L. M. Montgomery challenge.  My friend Heather told me about it and since we’re in this intense reading competition if she’s in I am too.  😉  No really, I love Anne and am happy for a reason to read these books again.

I hope to read in January:

– The Anne Series

– Chronicles of Avonlea

– The Story Girl

– Pat of Silver Bush

I’ve already read the first two Anne books and laughed a lot.  It’s such fun to revisit childhood favorites and get more out of them and realize I still love them.  I’ll leave with my two favorite quotes from Anne of Green Gables.

“Isn’t it splendid to think of all the things there are to find out about? It just makes me feel glad to be alive–it’s such an interesting world. It wouldn’t be half so interesting if we know all about everything, would it? There’d be no scope for imagination then, would there?”

“There’s such a lot of different Annes in me. I sometimes think that is why I’m such a troublesome person. If I was just the one Anne it would be ever so much more comfortable, but then it wouldn’t be half so interesting.”

~ by shostagirl on January 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Hahaha! I liked the last quote too.

    I do have to admit I liked number 2 Anne a lot less than number 1. I guess it feels less contrived coming from a child. She’s nearly 18 now and I’m expecting just the teensiest bit of maturity. And that one lady, Lavender Lewis. Give me a break!

    Aaaanyway, glad you are doing it. I feel like I’ve really recruited somebody!

  2. I think she has a lot of maturity for an 18 year old! You don’t like Lavender? What?!?
    You did recruit me. I’m very glad you did because the Anne series is just what I need right now.

Leave a Reply

 
