Out of My Sickness, Into Thy Health

This morning I read Psalm 30 and I am praying it for my friend.  She is doing better- stable and now doctors are talking about the future.  There is such a long road ahead of her and my heart gets heavy every time I think of it.  However the God who has preserved her life is capable of walking her through whatever is ahead.

2 LORD my God, I called to you for help,
and you healed me.
3 You, LORD, brought me up from the realm of the dead;
you spared me from going down to the pit.

11 You turned my wailing into dancing;
you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy,
12 that my heart may sing your praises and not be silent.
LORD my God, I will praise you forever.

Music has been the medium through which I cling to truth.  I am so thankful for the restored hope of this day, for the miraculous healing I am seeing in my friend’s body, for provision for her children, and for truth.  It takes the brokenness of this world bursting upon my life for me to see it, but I am thankful for the beauty of the Gospel and for the freedom and a hope that comes with the certainty of eternity.  Here are a few pieces of songs that are adding other voices to mine in speaking truth to my heart.

from Jesus I Come:

Out of my bondage, sorrow and night,
Jesus, I come, Jesus, I come;
Into Thy freedom, gladness, and light,
Jesus, I come to Thee;
Out of my sickness, into Thy health,
Out of my want and into Thy wealth,
Out of my sin and into Thyself,
Jesus, I come to Thee.

from Natalie Grant’s Your Great Name:

All the weak; find their strength; at the sound of your great name

Hungry souls; receive grace; at the sound of your great name

 The fatherless; they find their rest; at the sound of your great name

Sick are healed; and the dead are raised; at the sound of your great name

~ by shostagirl on March 15, 2012.

One Response to “Out of My Sickness, Into Thy Health”

  1. I love BOTH of those songs! 😀
    Glad to hear things are looking up (mostly?) for your friend!

Leave a Reply

 
