2013

Photo Credit: Jordan Baker

Photo Credit: Jordan Baker

So it’s 2013.  Yes it has taken me all of the last 23 days to think about that and plan this post.  I love this picture.  It’s my reading corner in my room.  You can’t see the big comfy chair right next to the heaps of books and cup of tea.  The art on the wall is a piece my brother Cooper did for me several years ago.  One of the reasons I like this picture (other than the fact that it’s my favorite place to sit at the end of the day and it has my brother’s art in it) is that it is a good image for this year.  Too many books!  Just the thought makes me smile.  It represents my goals for this year:  too many but exciting.

Blogging:

  • Get Back into my “What I Read This Week” Posts.
  • Post More Reviews (2 a week would be awesome)
  • Participate in the Nightstand posts: setting monthly reading goals.

Reading:

In between the gardening and crafting and teaching music lessons a good book (ideally read in a hammock or my comfy reading chair) will make it back into my daily routine.  I’m still amazed at how much busier looking for work is than actually having a full-time job.  I’m thankful to be gaining music students and being a teacher’s assistant at a Montessori school.  Well, there is my crazy reading goals list.  I’ve started off the year with one music teaching book and the rest are fantasy.  More on that later this week.

~ by shostagirl on January 23, 2013.

2 Responses to “2013”

  1. You know I don’t lose right? Also, don’t forget about poor neglected Clive Staples? 😉

  2. Well, good thing you have a whole year to prepare yourself. (for losing, that is) I won’t forget Clive Staples. I was just trying to keep the over arching goals “simple.” Ha.

Leave a Reply

 
